spark.

I can’t help but wonder
I can’t help but contemplate
I seem to have met you
And it felt like it was fate.

I don’t know what that was
a spark?
or sheer desperation
in the blink of an eye
everything completely changes

you meet someone
exceptional
you meet someone
new
and a spark begins to twinkle
deep inside of you

your whole life changes
everything flashes
in the dark night’s sky
then, poof
like a spark
disappearing carelessly
in the wind.
it is gone.

I did not know
meeting you
would give me
the long lost hope
I sought so
carelessly
so desperately
to get back in my life.

the spark
might only be
my imagination
but it is from
the same place
that might end up
giving me
hope, again.

One thought on “spark.

Leave a Reply

