recommendations.

I have a few material possessions that I simply cannot live without. I just wanted to share them with you all. Let me know what you think.

Random Ramblings’ Possessions That Every Woman Should Own

(1) Every girl should own a black bra and a nude bra.

Ladies, there is nothing okay with seeing your bra through your shirt (yes, straps are the exception). I know that I am not the classiest bitch, but I can only stress that you appear trashy if your boobs are looking colorful. I’m just saying. If you absolutely must wear a colorful bra because it’s the only one that fits or for some other reason, wear a tank top that is as close in color to the shirt you are wearing as possible over your colorful bra.

(2) Every girl should own L. L. Bean boots.

No, I do not work for L. L. Bean, but seeing as the popularity this past winter around christmastime made it impossible to track them down, the importance of these world-known boots is inarguable. Obviously if you live in Tahiti or Florida or something then you don’t really need them. I can’t stress how much of a difference they made me during this most recent winter. Last winter, all of my boots got destroyed from snow, sand, and salt during the winter and I wasted so much money on good boots only to have them get ruined later on.

My Bean boots still look brand spanking new. The company also has exceptional return policies and warrantees and what not, so they were a great investment and come highly recommended from my exceptional opinion (which is obviously solid gold)

(3) Every girl needs a pair of tight skinny jeans.

Express is my go-to for jeans, but everyone has their favorite place that makes the right fit. I prefer darker jeans, but that’s just my personal preference. I’m just emphasizing that skinny jeans look good no matter what you pair them with. The tighter the jeans, the hotter your ass will look.

(4) Every girl needs clear nail polish at home.

If you don’t have time for the 400 layers that a manicure takes or want to save money by avoiding the salon, I highly recommend a coat of clear polish. Your nails will look shiny and if you are a biter/picker like I am, it will provide a barrier to all the urges to pick and pry.

(5) Every girl needs a solid collection of black panties.

Black panties are an essential part of my wardrobe. ESSENTIAL. I’m telling you, there is nothing better than not having to deal with stains from that monthly visitor that decides to ruin our clothes. Black underwear, or black clothing in general, looks sexy. Black is slimming. Black is important to your wardrobe right down to the underthings. Abide by that rule.

(6) Every girl needs a black mini skirt.

This is for those tricky shirts that don’t seem to match anything else. Like I said before, black is slimming, and a black mini skirt will compliment any outfit perfectly.

(7) Every girl needs a pair of cute, strappy, flat sandals for the summertime.

I mean as much as I love flip flops, they just look trashy, especially when you wear them to work. At least a well-fitting sandal won’t fall off of your foot. Sandals can be dressed up or down quite easily. They should be staple in every girl’s wardrobe and should match your most-worn color (for example, my usual pair is black. I am so predictable.)

(8) Every girl should own a pair of pearl earrings.

Nothing says class or dresses an outfit up better than a beautiful pair of pearls. If you’re not into pearls, try diamond studs or silver hoops. They don’t have to be expensive, they just have to be shiny.

(9) Every girl should own a good moisturizer and use it daily.

I use Burt’s Bees and while I know I should use it all over my body each day, I always use it on my face since that is the most important part of the body to keep moisturized. I recommend using unscented lotions on your face whenever possible. If the lotion is a good one, make sure the scents are at least a of a lighter quality. Your skin on your face does not need to smell like Bath and Body Works threw up all over it.

(10) Every girl should own a jean jacket.

The 90s are back and I am absolutely a fan.

(11) Every girl should own a black cardigan.

Again, black is super important to me. It should happen for everyone. If you are not a fan of black, having a neutral cardigan is key to any location where winter is an issue. I would recommend white, grey, tan, or even brown to make any outfit just a little bit cuter (and/or warmer).

(12) Every girl should own a sweater dress.

If you live in California or something, this probably sounds pretty stupid, but here in New England, it is absolutely for gatherings in the winter time where you need to look a little dressy but need to stay warm. Pair it with some leggings and cute boots, and you are golden.

(13) Every girl should own a long down coat.

Again, not if you live in California or Hawaii. But for those of us unfortunate souls who have to deal with winter, it comes in handy. Mine is black and by some fancy name brand company and I bought it for a great price at Nordstrom Rack this past year. A very important investment for keeping my butt warm during those long, long durations of being outside in the winter. My black coat was perfect for daily wear but also looked great over heels if I needed to dress up.

(14) Every girl should own her favorite perfume.

Splurge, ask for it for christmas or your birthday, get it from kohls. Whatever you do, every girl should have their favorite perfume on hand. Don’t wear it every day, it will make you feel so much better during special occasions.

(15) Every girl should own at least one maxi skirt.

They are so fashionable right now, and I am loving the trend. They are so comfortable and can be worn to work or casually while with friends. They can even be dressed up with a cute top for dates or dinners with friends. I wear them when I go out, too. They are a very good investment and asset to your wardrobe.

(16) Every girl should own little black shorts to wear under dresses.

You won’t have underwear lines and if it gets windy, you won’t have a wardrobe malfunction that involves someone seeing your lady bits. Besides, you will feel a hundred times more comfortable if you don’t have to focus on if people can see your underwear or not. Sitting will be all that much easier, and so will dancing and having a good time, worry-free.

(17) Every girl should organize her closet by color.

I can’t stress how much time having my closet well-organized has saved me over the years. It’s definitely not perfect, and I am constantly looking for ways to improve it. But it’s mine and I can find pretty much anything I need within seconds of realizing what I am looking for.

I recommend separating your closet into the following sections: coats & jackets, shirts & cardigans, tank tops, and dresses. Then organize each section by color (I do black, white, gray, brown and then rainbow colors). If you feel like you need more sections I believe it probably could only help you find what you need faster. The more organized your closet, the better you will feel and the more time you will save when trying to get ready.

———————–

And here are a few of my FASHION DON’TS
*Obviously these are just my opinions and feel free to agree to disagree 🙂
(I can elaborate later when I have more time.)

No bandeaus
No showing off of the stomach
Absolutely NO crop tops. Yuck!
No see through shirts (my exception is lacy shirts are okay with a tank top underneath but see my comments in (1) above)
No jeans that are too short or too long- Express and many other stores will work with you on finding the correct fit for your body type
No shirts that promote alcohol or pot or any other drugs. Just no.
No going bra-less, unless it’s absolutely necessary, like if your dress has a really low back or something.
No underwear lines. Nope. If I can tell what type of underwear you are wearing, then your skirt is too tight.
No rips or tears. No clothes that come ripped or torn. I know it’s fashionable right now but it just doesn’t do it for me at all.
NO CROCS. Ever. Unless you are a little kid. Which if you are able to read this blog, then you are TOO OLD.

2 thoughts on “recommendations.

Leave a Reply

