you2.

I want to walk to the edge of the earth with you.
I want to feel your gaze from across the room
and know
that it’s only meant for me
and nobody else.
I want to feel free with you.
I want to stare into your eyes
with no purpose
no reasoning.

I want to waste time with you
because wasting time with you
wouldn’t actually be wasting
any time at all.
I would have done anything
to be with you
one last time.
I would have done anything
to make that last time
last forever.

Far away
on a steep plateau
of hopes, and wisdom, and forgetfulness
there was you.
I was calling your name
encouraging you to do your best.
The only person who could make
you do your best
was you.
Is still you.
Will always be you.

If I don’t go to the edge
of the earth
with you by my side
then I will have to carry
myself to get there
alone.

You can’t make people
see things the way you see them
you can just surround yourself
with people
who already see things
the way you do.

3 thoughts on “you2.

Leave a Reply

