Liebster.

I have been out of sorts lately, losing sight of my dreams. About two weeks ago, my aunt passed away after a battle with cancer that lasted over 16 years. I am sure I will have more to say about the inspiration that she passed on to me at a later time, but I am still in disbelief that she is really gone. I can’t say why I haven’t been writing, but I do think that it doesn’t help me when I am not writing.

In other news, my dear blogging buddy, Words on a Whim, nominated me for a Liebster Award, which is pretty awesome. I have never been nominated for anything before on this blog, and I really appreciate your support Whim!

Questions:
1. Why did you start blogging?

I think my first post, way back in the day, was because I was lonely, bored, and home alone on a weekend night. I wasn’t feeling too good about myself, but I have always loved to write. So, I decided to give it a shot.

2. If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be?

Right now I love things the way they are, over all. I would really like to figure out my dream job and how I could get there.

3. What are your goals for the future?

To find the perfect career that makes me happy. To eventually go to graduate school and get a masters in something. Someday, I want to own my house with a master bathroom and a back deck. I would also like to figure out how to be happy with just myself and maybe someday find the right guy who’s willing to give me everything I deserve.

4. Which do you prefer, books or movies?

I love both. I can’t get enough of both. It depends on my mood for which item I will go to first. Sometimes I will read and watch a movie or tv all in the same night.

5. Do you have any siblings?

Yes, I have a younger brother who just turned 21 last month.

6. Do you have any pets?

I currently live with my roommates 3 pets (2 cats, one dog) and I have my own cat named Sharpie. She’s all black and follows me around and greets me at the door when I get home from work. Adopting her was one of the best decisions I have made in my adult life.

7. How many posts have you done in total since starting your blog?

I can’t remember the exact number right now. I think it’s around 100. I love when they send you the notifications when you meet your next milestone.

8. Who is your favourite singer/band?

Wow… I can’t ever pick just one. Too many to count. I have always loved Coldplay and had a guilty pleasure for listening to Rihanna. I also enjoy Imagine Dragons, various country artists, hip hop, and I saw JT this summer and he was phenomenal.

9. Do you have a sweet tooth?

Not as much anymore as I get older. Sometimes I get weird cravings for vanilla milkshakes in the summer and then go on quests to find the right ones. And the ice cream place down the street from me SUCKS at making milkshakes.

10. When was the last time you had some ‘me time’ to relax?

I’m trying to do that tonight. I have been obsessively cleaning and avoiding life lately so I forced myself to take a break tonight and watch a movie and have a snack when I got home from work.

11. What is your favourite colour?

I always say that it’s purple and green. I enjoy all the colors though, I really do. My go-to color for clothing is black. My roommate constantly makes fun of me for “going goth” because I always want to wear black in public. What can I say? It looks really flattering on me.

My 11 Questions:

1. Why did you start blogging?
2. If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be?
3. What are your goals for the future?
4. Which do you prefer, books or movies?
5. How many kids do you plan on having, if you are thinking about having kids someday?
6. If you could be any animal, which one would you be?
7. How many posts have you done in total since starting your blog?
8. Who is your favourite singer/band?
9. What would your perfect day include? What would you do? Who would you do it with? What would you eat?
10. When was the last time you had some ‘me time’ to relax?
11. What is your favourite colour?

Award Rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Answer 11 questions
3. Nominate other bloggers who deserve the award
4. Ask them 11 questions
5. Put these rules in your post
6. Inform the bloggers you have nominated

I am going to nominate elizabethh for her beautiful writing talent and inspiring blog posts. I enjoy reading your blog, Liz and I hope that we can catch up soon! You deserve the Liebster Award 100 percent!

*Also, why does my spell check want to write “lobster” instead of “liebster”? Maybe they should change the name of the award….

Also, Whim…. Please help me with the Liebster badge… I have no idea what I am doing lol

2 thoughts on “Liebster.

Leave a Reply

