creeping.

Dear insomnia,

I feel as though we are meeting more and more often as you creep into my life. You creep your way into the shadows of the objects I cannot see clearly when I am lying in bed. You creep your way into my mind as I wake up at four in the morning for no reason other than to lose my sleep. You creep into my work day as you force the bags under my eyes to become more prominent and my words to stumble, like popping corn, out of my mouth. I wish I could only creep onto you as you creep onto me. I wish that I could harness your energy and use it to creep into a deep, entrancing sleep. If only you and I could creep along together, accessing more time for the things we love to do throughout the day. If only you and I could learn how to creep towards making time grow instead of shrink, increasing our productivity, energy, and will power.

Sincerely, insomniac 

3 thoughts on “creeping.

Leave a Reply

