return.

I’m exhausted from the time I spent,

taking the blame wherever I went.

I’ve walked way too far across my land,

my land of life, my open hands,

my open mind, your closed ways,

the more you hurt the more I pay.

I give and give, you take and take,

I can’t live by your mistakes

I can’t face my demons alone

but it’s time for you to go.

Your passive aggressiveness is bringing me down

for no other reason than to give you a crown

you lulled me in

I made my peace,  I said my words

attempted a release

you brought me down, you pushed me out

now you’re mad that I scream and shout.

I’m on my way to a deeper place

and you might not get to see my face

when I return

Leave a Reply

